Saint-Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatory

Full name: Saint-Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatory

Rector: Alexei N. Vasiliev

Official site: http://www.conservatory.ru/

E-mail: abiturient@conservatory.ru

Phone: +7 (812) 312-21-29

Address: 2, liter "A" Glinki str., St. Petersburg, 190000

Admission help: +7 (812) 571-75-67

Metro station: Sadovaya

Students are provided with dormitory

Saint-Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatory

The N. A. Rimsky-Korsakov Saint Petersburg State Conservatory is a high school of music in& Saint Petersburg, Russia.

The conservatory was founded in 1862 by Anton Rubinstein, a Russian pianist and composer. On his resignation in 1867, he was succeeded by Nikolai Zaremba. Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov was appointed as a professor in 1871, and the conservatory has borne his name since 1944. In 1887, Rubinstein returned to the conservatory with the goal of improving overall standards.

The school alumni have included such notable composers as Pyotr Tchaikovsky, Sergei Prokofiev, Artur Kapp, and Rudolf Tobias and Dmitri Shostakovich, who taught at the conservatory during the 1960s, bringing it additional fame. Amongst his pupils were German Okunev and Boris Tishchenko.

Composer Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov taught at the conservatory for almost forty years, and his bronze monument is located outside the building in Theatre Square.

The youngest musician ever admitted to the conservatory was four-year-old violinist Clara Rockmore, who later became one of the world's foremost theremin players.



Мы используем cookie. Это позволяет нам анализировать взаимодействие посетителей с сайтом и делать его лучше. Продолжая пользоваться сайтом, вы соглашаетесь с использованием файлов cookie.